Newbe Archer AX11000

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Newbe Archer AX11000

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Newbe Archer AX11000
Newbe Archer AX11000
2022-12-23 00:25:40
Model: Archer AX11000  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version: 1.26

Hello, I’m new to the Archer Ax11000 Router and I don’t want to be a hater but it’s been very frustrating for over a month now trying to figure out why this router keeps dropping its WIFI. I would change a setting and all will work for a day or 2 then the WIFI will start dropping again. I’m pretty sure it was never fixed it just worked again because of the reboot which has got me even more confused. I have had the router as a stand alone and now in AP mode and it does it both ways. In AP mode I’m only using it for WIFI.  

My whole house is a smart house with most devices hardwired right into my walls. Switches/outlets etc. These modules have beepers on them when they get disconnect from the WIFI. It really sucks at 2am in the morning . Before My TPlink Archer AX11000 I had/have the two fios G1100’s. One set up as an extender and never had issues like this. The reason for the TPlink Archer AX11000 was Verizon upgraded my service to 1GB along with the Fios TV One boxes. I figured a better router with better WIFI would be great and I can eliminate the extra router/extender. I reached out to TPlink support and was told to upgrade the firmware which I did. Did a reboot and all was working fine for a few days then wham!!!! WIFI started to drop again. Does anyone or has anyone had this issue? Is there a fix for this?

Thx

Lou

Options
3 Reply
Re:Newbe Archer AX11000
2022-12-24 12:25:03

@Pizzaman69 

UPDATE:

Looks like a paper weight. I did Read through lots of posts to hopefully find a solution. Most had no solutions but a few where worth trying and some I have already done.