Can I determine which client is having problems?

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2024-01-04 02:51:20 - last edited 2024-01-04 03:16:46
Model: EAP610  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 1.1.6

Is there any way to determine which client is having connection problems?

Options
5 Reply
Re:Can I determine which client is having problems?
2024-01-04 13:28:47

@SteveMann 

Well, you certainly didn't give us much to go on...

Are these standalone 610's, do you have a controller? 

How do you know there are issues..and doesn't that answer your question?

<< Paying it forward, one juicy problem at a time... >>
Options
2024-01-05 19:43:23 - last edited 2024-01-05 19:47:08

@d0ugmac1 I do appreciate the reply.
Please bear with me as I am new to managed networks and Omada, so sometimes I don't know what to ask.  (Dunning-Kreuger effect?)

I just realized that my image of the error in question wasn't on my prior post.  Here is is:

Below is a map (edited in Photoshop to include the unmanaged switch) of my installation. It is a vanilla network with only one LAN but since my network was over 100 clients, my Verizon-supplied router was not able to reliably connect more than 60.  It was time for a more reliable network.

Since this is a single LAN and no need for mapped ports, I bought the TL-SG1210P solely for POE for the EAPs.

At any rate- can you point me in a direction to try to identify which client(s) are throwing all of these Association Failures?  (Or is this normal and can be ignored?)

Options
2024-01-05 20:52:29

@SteveMann 

Of course, thanks for ther extra info!  Here's where I'd look (Logs, Events) and a sample from my own controller: