Omada client device connectivity issues.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-10-24 02:03:08
Model: OC200   ER605 (TL-R605)   SG2008P  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi, I'm new to the Omada ecosystem, having only recently installed and setup my stack:

ER605 - router (v2.1.2)

OC200 - controller (v5.12.9)

SG2008P - poe switch (v3.0.5)

EAP615-Wall - AP - hardwired into switch (v1.1.6)

EAP655-Wall - AP - hardwired into switch (v1.0.2)

EAP650 - AP - hardwired into switch (v1.0.7)

All omada devices are updated to the latest firmware.

I have a pretty simple network setup, no ACL rules. Two WIFI SSIDs, one for 2.4/5ghz, one for 2.4ghz only.

I've enabled the following settings in Site Settings:

Mesh, Full-Sector DFS, Fast Roaming, Dual Band 11k Report, Prefer 5/6Ghz (band steering). Pretty much all other settings are default. I've also turned on OFDMA for each AP.

I'm noticing the following issues:

1. Everytime I change a network setting, many devices lose connection and either reconnects automatically or have to be manually reconnected via power cycling

2. Sometimes client devices would connect but not get any internet, this happens often on iphones and some smart home devices. If i switch the network from my 2.4/5ghz to my 2.4ghz only SSID, it works. It's almost as if Omada has blacklisted that device or something. I have not blocked any devices explicitly in Omada.

I'm wondering if i'm missing a setting, or have something setup incorrectly?

Options
7 Reply
Re:Omada client device connectivity issues.
2023-10-25 07:51:49

@jc22zhao 

Is it a similar issue like here?

How did you set the PMF? Have you changed different channel and channel widths? Do the AI WLAN Optimization to improve your network performance.