Wifi client needs to access local web server with different ip.

3 weeks ago - last edited a week ago

I have a Omada controlled Wifi network with Local user authentication, whenever i connect to the Wifi im given a 192.168.55.1/24 ip but my problem is i want to connect to a web server with different ip 192.168.10.1/24 on the same switch. What configuration to make? I'm new to networking.

Options
2 Accepted Solutions
Re:Wifi client needs to access local web server with different ip.-Solution
2 weeks ago - last edited a week ago

Hi @pandesal 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

pandesal wrote

@Clive_A 

I have search the Knowledge Base and Configuration Guides but i cant find the right solution or i just don't understand.

But i have my diagram:

Network

I just want the wireless connection from Network A to access the HTTP server at Network B denying other devices from Network B to access Network A.

I have read about ACL, i cant make it work, i even have to reset everything because i mistakenly block everything.

Thanks.

A to B, allow.

B to A, deny.

SW ACL: A to B, IP-Group SRC all A IPs and ports to DST IP-port(B web server) protocol TCP.

SW ACL: B to A, Network/IP, SRC B to DST A, protocol all.

Have you tried this? What guide did you refer to and you were not able to figure it out?

Best Regards! On Holiday If you are new to the forum, please read: Howto - A Guide to Use Forum Effectively. Read Before You Post. Look for a model? Search your model NOW Official and Beta firmware. NEW features! Subscribe for the latest update!Download Beta Here☚ ☛ ★ Configuration Guide ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Knowledge Base ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Troubleshooting ★ ☚ ● Be kind and nice. ● Stay on the topic. ● Post details. ● Search first. ● Please don't take it for granted. ● No email confidentiality should be violated. ● S/N, MAC, and your true public IP should be mosaiced.
Recommended Solution
Options
a week ago - last edited a week ago